Average Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 47 Reviews
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My Tenta-Baby
By: Lessa (Grayslake, IL) 9-29-2014
My little man, Fulu likes to cuddle but only on his terms. At night he'll roll away so sleep next to the vent on the floor (since it warmer there). I have never met another plush with such personality. Some day I'm going to get him a Cerby to keep him company while I'm at work. <3 Love my little tenta-baby!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 what is this?
By: Laura (east lansing, MI) 8-13-2014
Super weird and super cool. Very soft, luscious fur. So bizarre that he is awesome.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So cute!!!!!!!
By: Abby (,, ,) 6-25-2014
I got the cthulhu and I have no idea what he is but he is sooooo cute. I love to stroke his tentacles. Get him now.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I Love My Cthulhu !
By: Marianna (Pleasant Prairie, WI) 4-23-2014
When I saw squishable Cthulhu I just couldn't resist. Being a life long Lovecraft fan I just had to give him a home. He's adorable and sooooo soft ! We will be cuddling while watching TV and reading. I'm a grandma and you're never too old for a squishable, especially your favorite elder god. Love him !!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 C THU LHU
By: Erika (seattle, wa) 2-11-2014
I GOT A CTHULHU FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND I CANT LET GO SO I HAVE IT BETWEEN MY LEGS AND I AM SQUISHING IT THANK YOU SQUISHABLES

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Suprise suprise
By: Ell Renning (Waldo, Florida) 1-3-2014
After a debate over Cthulu, my friend had ordered a squishable one for me. I now have a Cthulu in which I love much more than I would've ever expected. He's furry and cuddly and a snuggle buddy that I wouldn't give up for the world

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEST BUDDY EVERRRRRR
By: Esther (Brisbane, QLD ) 11-7-2013
Cthulhu is such an awesome friend to have, cuddly, furry... What more can you ask for? He is great to have around, especially in winter, when I can just hug him and read a book. Now I'm waiting (with trepidation) for the new squishable Cerberus, to come out. SO I CAN GET IT! Cthulhu needs a new friend, and so do I. ;)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MY CTHULHU RULES
By: Will (Marietta, GA ) 8-2-2013
I received my Cthulhu last week. I was so happy to see him and all his cuteness!! I'm so glad he's here and has me and my fiancée as snuggle buddies! We love him and highly suggest you purchase one to be your snuggle buddy as well!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cthulhu von Cuddlesworth!
By: Justine Wright (Vancouver, WA) 6-10-2013
I got this cuddly guy a few months ago! My girlfriend bought herself an alien and this guy and a mystery mini squish for me. The mystery turned out to be a mini sabertooth and I luffles her! At first we were really ify about buying them because of their prices, but as soon as I picked up my elder god and squeezed his fluffy self, I knew he was worth every dollar :) Plus he's a lot bigger than I thought he would be! (Oh, and my picture of him and my black cat got featured, too, so that's a plus :P)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome sauce
By: Ryan Scheffler (Mount Clemens , Mi) 6-8-2013
I ordered the mystery squish hoping to get something cute. This was even better!!!! I was confused and shocked at first but that quickly turned to love. He is soo soft and a great cuddler. I would have never picked him myself so I'm glad he was picked for me. I love him so much. I know he's old too so I named Jim grandpa. I love my grandpa plus he keeps all the monsters away. Yay!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 squishy squishy!!!!!!
By: cam (evanston, wy) 5-30-2013
this was my first squishy! it was almost half off when i bought it a week ago!! it arrived today when I woke up, i was doing laundry when the bell rang. my dad joked around about it being an airport pillow for him and then I fell in love with my steve (my cthulhu's name). his full name is steve von cuddlepants! so soft fur, so cool squishes! I would love to give this a google(a hundred zeros) stars if I could

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SCARY CUTE
By: Kaleena Noelle Barcavage (Elysburg, Pennsylvania) 5-29-2013
I got a cthulhu for myself, because I saw it on pewdiepie. i got it, and imediately fell in love!!! i told everyone at school they should get a cthulhu! i kept saying it's so scary, it's cute!!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So cuddly, it makes cats jealous
By: Kyle (Indianapolis, IN) 5-25-2013
Good (Elder) God, this thing is soft and cuddly! Also, it's quite a bit bigger than I thought it would be when I first saw the box at my door. My only complaint is that my cat seems to think I got it for him, and keeps trying to claw and/or bite Cute-thulhu; I'm gonna have to find a safe place for it when I'm not around.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Omg!
By: Sarah Strobel (East Lansing, Mi) 5-23-2013
How can something so evil be so cute? Cthulhu arrived at or house so super angry, but only deals death by chronic hugging. I love him!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Fuzziest Little Monster!
By: Kristin Bond (Andover, MN) 4-3-2013
This is probably the best squishable ever, I'm not sure what exactly a Chtulhu looks like, is it a swamp monster? Or moss with tentacles? But it is probably the squishiest, softest monster out there. And cute! Those sweet tentacles and its massive claws and teeny wings are a sell to anybody. Just make sure to dig his eyes out of the pools of fuzz! ^-^

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Too cute to gift..
By: Lopeets (Austin, TX) 2-6-2013
Cuddlethulhu was my first squishable. I bought it at my comic shop with intent to ship as a gift to my brother, but it was so soft and cuddled in my chair so perfectly on D&D night.. I sent my brother Lego Slave I instead. Under his thrall, I've been adding other tentacled creatures to my squishable collection.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So cuddly he'll drive you mad...
By: Foobs (Mobile, AL) 1-26-2013
I cannot overstate just how soft his fur is. Even by Squishable standards he has amazingly soft fur...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love for the Ancient One
By: Mei (Pittsburgh, PA) 1-16-2013
Cthulhu was given to me as a Christmas gift by my boyfriend and he is surely the most fluffy and fuzzy sure-to-cause-insanity-if-gazed-upon little Elder God you'll ever see. Even for a monolithic monster made of tentacles and sea monsterness, it's hard not to absolutely love this guy, er, fish creature. From his tiny wings, to his tentacled face, he is just so epic, definitly a must have for any Lovecraftian.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cthulhu fhtagn, what a wonderful phrase ♪
By: Hailley Bainbridge (Forney, TX) 1-12-2013
Cthulhu here is my first full-sized Squishable, and let me tell you, I couldn't possibly be more pleased with the purchase. I knew that he was going to be big from the measurements on the site, but somehow I still couldn't believe how delightfully enormous he was when he came out of the box. He's huge! He has the most wonderful silky texture and exactly the right amount of give to his squish, perfect to lean back against while you're reading or to cuddle while you're watching TV, and his floppy tentacles are a delight to wiggle about if you're like me and like to absently fiddle with things. I thought that his eyes looked strange on the site, but in person, his crazy fuzz fixes that problem entirely. And his cute little wings and (menacingly?) outstretched paws would have been more than enough to make up for them even if it hadn't! All told, I'd give my eldritch abomination ten stars if I could. Wonderful, wonderful work, Squishable! :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cute!
By: Ola (Simsbury, CT) 1-8-2013
I just got my cthulhu toady as a mystery squishable and i never expected it to be him! I named him Hulhu like in his name cuz i didnt want to change it. To all who REALLY love him, GET HIM! He's all fluffy and soft and cuddly and ADORABLE!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Did You Just Cuddle Cthulu?
By: Dandy (Pittsburgh, PA) 12-23-2012
My boyfriend and I exchanged Squishables for the holiday season: he got a yeti and I got a Cthulu. I named him Buttons Pinkopotamus (what else do you name an Eldritch Abomination?) and he smells like a garden and his paws are quite endearing. He also has little claws and wings. My Lovecraft fan friends are incredibly jealous. So happy!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Squishy!
By: C-jay (, ) 12-17-2012
I bought this (and the sabre-tooth tiger) as my first Squishies for a holiday gift to myself (yes, I'm lame). Cthulhu, or "Monroe", is a little bigger than Xander (the tiger). He's much brighter green than shown in the photo, and that's a plus! I love green. Personally, I believe him to be cuter than the photo. His tentacles are fun to play with, and his little wings are adorable. The whole "you just have to hug one to understand" thing is entirely true! Monroe and his adopted brother are among my favorite online purchases, and the Squishy family will grow!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ERMAGHERD
By: Matrypunc (Meredith, NH) 12-16-2012
My mum got me this as an early Christmas present. She was worried that it wouldn't be as big as it is in the pictures; boy, was she wrong! My beloved Dr. Cthulhu Zoidberg is at LEAST four times the size of my head and easily the most cuddly thing I have ever laid hands on in my entire life. I play in a Call of Cthulhu RPG, and I have lost d100 sanity from his unbearable cuteness!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My favorite Squishable
By: Olivia (Lynchburg, ) 12-9-2012
I really love my Cthulhu. I named him Chubthulhu because he's fluffy and round.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lovin' my Lulu!
By: Kayla (Pelham, NH) 10-18-2012
There was a lovely Squishable Cthulhu at a Newbury Comics I visited all the time, and I always had to give him a squeeze when I saw him. At last, on New Year's Eve 2011, I couldn't bear to leave him behind anymore, so I bought him and nicknamed him Lulu. He has been by my side ever since, and he is my squishy best friend!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unexpected Love
By: Jamie (White Plains, NY) 9-26-2012
I got my Cthulhu, named Vader, during the Mystery Squishable event. When I ordered my Mystery Squishie I was hoping that a Cthulhu would not be what I received. When I opened the box I instantly fell in love with him. He's much cuter than shown on the website, you can't really see his eyes the way you can on the site, which makes him much less threatening looking. He's very fuzzy, and even though I love Kiedis my Platypus, Bandit my raccoon, and Sheldon my mini fox, Vader is my favorite! Thank you Squshie team for matching me up with my favorite thunderbuddy and protector! :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So Cute!
By: Kaedi (Lee's Summit, MO) 9-12-2012
Extra cute and fluffy. My Cthulhu got an extraordinary amount of attention from the moment I opened his box. It was hard not to take him to class with me!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Scares off bad monsters
By: Meggz (St. Louis, MO) 9-10-2012
I love my Cthulhu. I got him at this strange little store in the city my freshman year of college. He's been protecting me at night from all the scary things moving away from home threatens to bring. My Cthulhu is a bit off white in the stomach now but he has lost that plastic-y scent that most stuffed animals start life with. I've found that the best cleaning ritual involves rubbing alcohol and pillow spray. I would recommend squishables to anyone who asked, but I personally think you need to find the version that fits you best. Not everyone is a cthulhu person.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The most sqeezable of ancient terrors
By: Marina (Jacksonville, FL) 9-7-2012
I ordered the mystery squishable, and when I opened the box, a tentacled green face was staring up at me! I never expected to get the Cthulhu but I'm so glad I did; he's absolutely adorable and my parents, who are big Lovecraft fans, both hugged it. Details: he's very green and very plush! Brighter green than it seems in the main picture, and very soft and fuzzy. It's hard to see his eyes through his fuzz but I'm working on getting it to stay out of the way. He's lovely!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A great mystery!
By: Jodi M (Minneapolis, MN) 9-7-2012
I actually received my Cthulhu thanks to the Labor Day "Mystery Squishable" sale! The box just got here 10 minutes ago and I'm already sitting here writing a review about how excited I am! I wish I could put this review in the proper place so people know how rewarding getting a mystery Squishable is! It felt like Christmas, I was so nervous opening that box. I mumbled to myself "It's going to be that ugly bee, the one Squishable I hate, I just know it!" I popped the box open and saw a bunch of green fur and I groaned, "Oh no! The Android! I'm not hip on this smart phone crap, I won't appreciate this at all..." Then I spun him around and saw the tentacles all over his face. I think my neighbors probably heard my squee of delight! I don't know how you guys pick what to send your customers that order a mystery, but I feel like you hit the nail on the head with me! Cthulu was a perfect addition to my plush collection and he is definitely going to be my new couch buddy! The pictures online don't even do him justice, he is ADORABLE in person!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Snuggliest of Elder Gods!
By: Amber (, ) 8-16-2012
I was given my Squishable Cthulhu as a Christmas gift, amd he's awesome! So soft and snuggly, you'd never suspect he'd drive people mad!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazimpressed!
By: Alex (Immokalee, FL) 7-25-2012
I couldn't decide whether to use 'Amazing' or 'Impressive' so I portmanteau the heck out of the words! It is amazingly soft, and is easily the most adorable plush in the country! I got it at a comic convention and I just love it! I'm going to order one for my niece for Christmas as soon as I possible can. She will just adore it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cthulhu!
By: Katherine Moeur (Mesa, AZ) 7-21-2012
I love my squishable! It did have a little hole in his face down where its tentacles are attached to its body but that's okay because he's just so cute. Favorite!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cthulu=TGSTEL
By: Blaine Grenon (Cumberland, Ri) 6-26-2012
The greatest squishable elder god that ever lived! :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A gorgeous Cthulhu, you are.
By: Ashley Hammond (Milwaukee, WI) 6-12-2012
I bought Adelaide Valkyrie Cthulhu as an early birthday present for myself. She arrived in a matter of a couple of days and I had no idea she was so huge! Such a wonderful Cthulhu with gorgeous, soft tentacles. Beautiful wings, she has. I would love a bean bag version of her to snuggle with. I hope that one day she will tell me stories of her past.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 All hail squish-thulu!!!
By: Lorin (Cypress, Tx) 6-5-2012
My wifey got me this as a gift and it's by far the cutest thing this side of the galaxy!!! His wings are perfection personified!!! :D

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Anniversary Sale :)
By: Theresa Smith (Warren, OH) 6-4-2012
I got my Cthulhu squishy during the big Anniversary sale and I just love him! He is super soft and cuddly. His tiny wings are so cute. I would recommend squishables to anyone who loves cute things or is in need of a good soft pillow to hug!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Adorable Evil God
By: Anastasia (Dover, New Hampshire) 5-24-2012
Big, green, soft and plushy. This has got to be the cutest Cthulhu plushy out there as it is by far the friendliest looking one. My 5 year old can’t get enough of him and I think they will be the greatest friends, maybe even bring on the Apocalypse together.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lorerick the Cthulhu
By: Alexialangel (Chesterfield, VA) 5-21-2012
Lorerick was my first squishable and I love my little green great old one!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 In my apartment dead Cthulu waits dreaming
By: Marg (Amherst, MA) 4-20-2012
It may not be R'lyeh, but everyone at my apartment LOVES this fuzzy Cthulu! The dog has never seen a stuffed animal bigger than her (she's a 12 lb dachshund); my twin brother threatened to steal it; the cats have already snoozed on it for several hours, and I can't get my boyfriend to give it up as a pillow!!! I might have to order another ...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 YA R'LYEH
By: Kat (Greensboro, North Carolina) 4-1-2012
I love my Cthulhu squishable! He lives on my couch and together we both dream.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 An adorable horror.
By: Didi (Gresham, OR) 12-31-2011
I had NEVER heard of the cthulhu until a few months right before they released this, and I thought all cthulhu were so weird looking! But the moment I saw this guy I fell in love with cthulhu and my fiancee bought him for me, as he is an H.P.Lovecraft fan. I was so surprised that when he came, he was even more adorable than the picture. the tentacles aren't attached to the belly, so they can be wiggled! He is also less stuffed than some of my other squishies, so he makes a great back support.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Place to Ftagn (Dream)
By: Ipod-Alchemist (, ) 12-25-2011
I'll admit, the eyes are a tad difficult to find behind the shag that must be his...eyebrows? But he is the cutest thing I've ever seen! (Got him for Christmas with a big red bow around his tentacles and a silver box bow on his head) He's fluffy, adorable, and he'll greet ya from a long day of work with a wave of his huggable tentacles.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TT.TT so cute my boyfriend stole it!
By: Nymph (Mentor, Ohio) 10-11-2011
I absolutely love my little Cthulhu. I bought him at an anime convention and was snuggling him ever since. Then my boyfriend said he wanted to snuggle Cthulhu. He asked if, since we're currently seperated by 3hrs of road, he could have Cthulhu to cuddle with on the lonely nights... Needless to say, I turned over one of my favorite snugglers. TT.TT of course, this means I might be able to buy more squishables at the next convention XD Details: Mine was very plush, but it can be hard to see his eyes through the fur. The wings are cute and I haven't had anything fall off and there wasn't much shedding either.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Squishie!!!!
By: Hilary (Las Vegas, NV) 8-26-2011
My dogs ordered Cthulhu for me for my birthday! They saved their biscuits and traded them in for cash! I love my adorable Cthulhu,Squishie, he's AWESOME!!!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Cthulhu Phtagn!
By: Stepherz (Indianapolis, IN) 7-18-2011
My boyfriend bought me this Cthulhu as a present. I was so excited to get him! However, his fur isn't as plush as the picture made it seem, and I can't really even see his eyes all that well. Maybe I just got one that was not as good of quality as the others. However, I'm still very happy to have my Cthulhu Squishable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Eldritch Evil has never been so soft.
By: Jason (Belton, MO) 5-17-2011
Squishable Cthulhu may be slowly nomming away on your sanity while you sleep, but he's so big and huggable that you're perfectly okay with that. His beard of tentacles and teensy wings make Squish-thulhu the most adorable Elder God ever.